NAWIC AKRON CHAPTER 124 AT A GLANCE

NAWIC Akron Chapter 124 was chartered in 1966 and has remained the association for women who work in the construction industry.   Yearly we hold month meetings the 2nd Wednesday of the month at various locations of in the Akron area. Speakers dealing with women's issues and site tours vary through out the year.   We give scholarships to local college and trades students thru the NAWIC Founders Scholarship Fund.  For high school students we hold a annual CAD drafting program building design and drafting skills to encourage students to pick a career in the construction industry.   We also work with various non-profit groups as a community service project such as Habitat for Humanity, Ronald McDonald House, the Girl Scouts and Salvation Army.

W mark.png
124 stacked.jpg

Here is our calendar for the upcoming months.  Check back for updates

Website Calendar - 21-11.jpg
 

NAWIC AKRON CHAPTER LEADERSHIP

Get in touch with National Association of Women in Construction Akron Chapter 124 to learn more about our work and how you can get involved.

PRESIDENT:

Jina Clay

UpState Rebar

Jina2180@att.net

VICE PRESIDENT:

Sabine McGrady

JD Williamson Construction

sabinem@jdwilliamsonconstruction.com

 

TREASURER:

Jennifer Myers

Meaden & Moore

jmyers@meadenmoore.com

 

SECRETARY:

Mary Ford

Sunbelt Rentals

mary.ford@sunbeltrentals.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT:

Amber Duco

Hasenstab Architects

aduco@hasenstabinc.com

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

Amy Mitan

Koorsen Fire & Security

amy.mitan@aol.com

Michelle Tomei

GPD Group

m.podsiadlo@hotmail.com 

Mackenzie Kaser

Shook Construction

mkaser@shookconstruction.com

 

WEBSITE EDITOR:

Mardi Gauer

mardig2299@gmail.com

 

CLICK ON THE LINK TO LEARN MORE AND
JOIN OUR CHAPTER

Our members represent the diverse career paths the construction industry offers.

 

Click on the links below to learn more about our member companies.

Upstate rebar.png
hasenstab.jpg
sunbelt.jpg

Upstate Rebar

Jina Clay

Hasenstab Architects
Amber Duco

Sunbelt Rentals

Mary Ford

KoorsenFireAndSecurity.jpg

Koorsen Fire & Security

Amy Mitan

Shook.jfif
JD Williams.JPG
meaden.png

Shook Construction

Mackenzie Kaser

JD Williamson
Sabine McGrady

Meaden & Moore Ltd
Jennifer Myers

metis.PNG

Metis Construction Services LLC
Amanda Senn

GPD Group.JPG

GPD Group
Michelle Tomei

beaver.png

Beaver Excavating
Kristina McDonnel

Retired Member:   Mardi Gauer

Honorary Members:    Anke Myers,    Rosemary Koly,    Mickey Reiger